COST Action 19116
Trace metal metabolism in plants -
PLANTMETALS


CA
                  19116 PLANTMETALS logoCOST logo



Home


Welcome to the COST Action 19116 "Trace metal metabolism in plants - PLANTMETALS"!


The challenge of this Action is, as described in more detail in the

Memorandum of Understanding (citation):


"PLANTMETALS tackles basic and applied issues related to trace metal deficiency or excess levels in plant physiology and crop production by the combined expertise of physiologists, (bio)physicists, (bio)(geo)chemists, molecular geneticists, ecologists, agronomists and soil scientists. Knowledge will be translated to the needs of farmers and consumers, with inputs from companies."


Homepage of the Action at the COST Association


current key organisers
(since MC1 meeting 8-9 October 2020):


Main proposer, Chair,
GH scientific representative, STSM coordinator:

Prof. Hendrik Küpper
+420 774 522 333
hendrik.kuepper@umbr.cas.cz
http://webserver.umbr.cas.cz/~kupper/AG_Kuepper_Homepage.html

Vice Chair, ITC conference grant coordinator:

Prof. Nathalie Verbruggen
+32 2 6502128
nverbru@ulb.ac.be
http://lpgmp.ulb.be/

Science Communications Officer

Prof. Ute Krämer
+49 234 32 28004
ute.kraemer@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
https://www.ruhr-uni-bochum.de/mgpp/Seiten_en/index_e.html

Science officer

Dr. Federica Ortelli
+32 253 338 14
federica.ortelli@cost.eu

Administrative officer

Ms Andrea Tortajada
+ 32 253 338 30
Andrea.Tortajada@cost.eu


STSM and ITC conference grant selection committee

stsm_itc-conference-grant_selection-committee@plantmetals.eu

ITC conference grant applications should be sent to the coordinators or to the joined e-mail address of the committee, STSM applications should be submitted online via your personal e-COST account, section STSM's.

ITC conference grant Coordinator, deputy STSM coordinator:
Prof. Nathalie Verbruggen <nverbru@ulb.ac.be>

STSM Coordinator, deputy ITC conference grant Coordinator
Prof. Hendrik Küpper <hendrik.kuepper@umbr.cas.cz>

The selection of candidates will be performed not by these administrative coordinators but by the selection committee:

WG1:
Prof Antonella Furini <antonella.furini@univr.it>
Dr Marc Hanikenne <marc.hanikenne@uliege.be>

WG2:
Prof. Marie-Theres Hauser <marie-theres.hauser@boku.ac.at>
Prof Luigi Sanita' di Toppi <luigi.sanita@unipi.it>

WG3:
Dr Jan Jansa <jansa@biomed.cas.cz>
Prof Liliana Tudoreanu <liliana_tudoreanu223@hotmail.co.uk>

WG4:
Dr Meleksen Akin <akinmeleksen@gmail.com>
Dr. Milada Vitova <milada.vitova@gmail.com>

WG5/industry:
Dr Muhammad Imran <muhammad.imran2@nouryon.com>
Dr. Balazs Kovacs <modflow@gmail.com>

 



designed by Hendrik Küpper, last modified 13 March 2021


Objectives

Deliverables

Workgroups

Publications

Education

STSMs

Members

Events

Jobs


History


Intranet